How’s my New Years resolution going? April edition.

I did it! Plus some. The aim for his month was eight buy-nothing days. And I totally cracked it, which is weird when I consider I did really bad at spending in general this month and went way over my desired budget. I actually spent more than I earnt this month, by a disappointing chunk. It’s okay, I have built up a buffer, but I really have my hear set on adding to that, not taking away.

Big sources of spending were gifts (basically a chunk of cash given to my partner to cover them whilst they were without debit cards due to fraud), health (minor ailments plus therapy) household (the bloody gloss paint that didn’t work and the long-needed curtains), and transport (a three month bus pass) and groceries.

Of those gifts, transportation and household were all abnormally high, totally £300 probably between them. Realising this has made me a little happier, but damn, what a month! I really need May to be better, but I’m wary. I’ve a wedding and two weekends away, and a weekend with my mum in May, none of which is conducive to frugality. Ah well, fingers crossed, and check in next month to see if I survived!

How’s my New Years resolution going? April edition.

Leave a Reply

